My publications

The Beginning: A Multicultural Tale of Transformation (The Maharajagar Book 1)

cover beginning

On June 16, 1914, journalist Alec Bannon and his young wife Millie Bloom, a photographer, meet at the Museum of Natural Science of New York an Inuit called Piugaattoq (also known as Minik Wallace) who’s father’s bones are on display over there. Minik hires the services of a Chinese tong and a Voodoo priest to assist him for revengefully replacing his father’s remains by those of the museum director’s deceased father. The Bannon’s, freshly accredited at New York, make a reportage about it and soon afterwards they’re entangled into a web of intrigues that surrounds the power struggle for the leadership of the Chinese Tongs that also has far reaching geo-political consequences, involves multi-million dollar transactions between multinational colonial trading companies, weapon trafficking, a mysterious organization of immortals and some (not always nice) supernatural creatures.

This book is the first volume of a series of 9 books that is called The Maharajagar. Fans of James Redford and Dan Brown will love this mash up of adventure, metaphysics, science and history.

Three meta-themes are interwoven with the tale of the Maharajagar;

  1. The All is a projection of informational modulated energy waves by a cosmically horizon on the time-space continuum.
  2. Synchronicity is a phenomenon that comes to us with a message.
  3. The Long Now is the only time concept to give a lasting meaning to our thinking and, hopefully consequent, actions.

These principles offer a perspective from where a powerful code of conduct can emanate, transforming our lives to a new experience of freedom, happiness, and love. It is a spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy and absolute power, set against the canvas of North America during World War 1.

The story line of the Maharajagar has been derived from an old Indian literary master piece called the Mahabharata or “the great tale of the Bharata dynasty”. The importance of the Mahabharata to the world civilization can be compared to that of the Bible, the works of Shakespeare, the works of Homer, or the Quran. The Mahabharata has been used as a source of inspiration and an effort was made to connect it with the work of more contemporary writers as James Joyce (Ulysses), Thomas Mann (Buddenbrooks: The Decline of a Family), Tayeb Salihel (Season of Migration to the North), Honoré de Balzac (Father Goriot) and many other literary works.

This has been done by de-fleshing the Mahabharata of most of its philosophical/religious contend and by focusing on the main story that keeps it together; the tale of the conflict between the Pandu and Kurava princes. The protagonists of the Mahabharata have received more contemporary multi-cultural identities and the action has been relocated into a closer by time-frame.

Kindle
$2.99
Free Book Promotion
Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 12:00 AM PST Sunday, December 2, 2018, 11:59 PM PST
Paperback
$8.00
$8.00

Buy Here


The Assembly Hall: To realize one’s destiny is a person’s only obligation (Maharajagar Book 2)

cover Assembly Hall 2 impr

The Book of the Assembly Hall is the pivotal one of the nine major books of the Maharajagar. The Book of the Beginning has laid the groundwork for the epic; the backgrounds of the protagonists and antagonists, their power struggles and claims, the assassination attempts, the safe deliverance of the protagonists and subsequent self-imposed exile; their reappearance at Saskisiw’s bridegroom choice; their consequent marriage and finally the acquisition of their own field of influence by the partition of the sphere of influence of the Hip Sing through the wise guidance of Prince Lu. One could have closed the Book of the Beginning and never expect a sequel to it.
The Assembly Hall begins with the establishment of Wen and the other members of the Qi’tet as prosperous Canadian entrepreneurs. Soon they started to expand their influence beyond their assigned territory. Big parts of the essential actions of this book take place in an assembly Hall; places used to hold council and entertainment.
There are two halls involved; the one at the Magical Palace on Cockburn Island and the one at the Hip Sing Headquarters in New York. It is the Hall at Cockburn Island that becomes a bone of contention, it is in the New York Hall where it all ends.

Kindle
$5.00

COUNTDOWN PROMOTION

1  November 30, 2018 at 8:00 AM (PST) 40h $0.99 81%
2  December 2, 2018 at 12:00 AM (PST) 40h $1.99 61%
3  December 3, 2018 at 4:00 PM (PST) 40h $2.99 41%
4  December 5, 2018 at 8:00 AM (PST) 40h $3.99 21%
End  December 7, 2018 at 12:00 AM (PST) Original Price

Buy Here


 

The Synthetic Theory of the Universe, Humankind and Religion.

book cover kindl

This small essay is a personal cosmology. I brought together the thinking of the most important modern scientists and philosophers, mixed with my own personal observations and remarks. The first part describes the cosmos genesis; what we know about it and what areas are at the moment unclear but actively researched. The second part describes the biosphere, new insights in the evolution of life and the human brain. The third part introduces a new approach to the reservoir of human knowledge, called the Noosphere. The subjects are intelligence and self-consciousness, literary criticism, the emerging of a new human phenotype, an anatomy of war and the rising degree of entropy in the USA. The fourth part describes the contemporary paradigms that religion encounters. It is also a mix of thoughts about religion, creativity and personal truth- and sense finding. Although this essay has the total amount of the human knowledge for subject, it’s by no means of an encyclopedic nature but wants to mark the shift from the Newtonian methodology to system analysis in the twentieth century and the opportunity it offers to create again a unified frame for the ensemble of scientific, artistic and religious thinking.

Kindle
$15.00
Free Book Promotion
Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 12:00 AM PST Saturday, December 1, 2018, 11:59 PM PST

Buy here

Paperback

Buy Here